1 avenue François Mathet 60270 GOUVIEUX, France

]

Specialist of art tapestry and Aubusson art carpet

Icon

Since 2000, Tapisserie Royale has been applying our unique artisan skills, breathing new life into Aubusson’s historic tapestry, fine carpet and restoration industry.

Each of the Aubusson tapestries and carpets from the Tapisserie Royale are made entirely by hand, with techniques dating back to the reign of Louis XV.  They are based on original artworks, and the colours are set thanks to the unique properties of Creuse River water.

“Tapestry as an art form has never truly fallen out of fashion.  Quite the contrary; it is being rediscovered by architects, interior designers and connoisseurs looking to bring a unique, warm and deeply personal touch to their homes. So... let’s talk about it!”

Marie-Christine Bouillon

Fine tapestries

Fine carpets

Fine tapestry restoration

Fine tapestry restoration

We can offer a wide range of fine tapestries, weave-your-own tapestries based on paintings by our artist, and fine carpets.  Whether you’re looking for an antique, modern or contemporary model, you’ll find the perfect product for you in our catalogue featuring more than 600 carpets and tapestries. If you wish, we can even create a tapestry from one of your own templates.

We can also provide a free, personalised quote for the service. Contact us today, so we can work together and find the ideal solution for your interior.

Click here to see all of our models

With the Tapisserie Royale in Aubusson, you’re guaranteed the highest quality products and services.

  • Speed
  • Contact
  • A rich and varied catalogue
  • An individual certificate of authenticity
  • Free quote
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Artisanal production

The Tapisserie Royale in Aubusson offers unique expertise in the production and restoration of fine tapestries and carpets.

A huge choice of Fine Aubusson Tapestries and Carpets

We can offer more than 600 models of fine Aubusson tapestries. Whether you’re looking for something antique, modern or contemporary, the Tapisserie Royale can offer you a full range of tapestries: hand-woven, silk-screened, Jacquard-weave or even weave-your-own models. Each of our weave-your-own products comes with wool dyed in Aubusson and a backing canvas, either hand-painted by our artist or printed on white Pénélope weft.

Produced by specialist artists, Tapisserie Royale carpets are, like our tapestries, real works of art.  These unique items will add warmth and character to your interior. A central feature of an interior, our Aubusson carpets create a special kind of intimacy in both classic and contemporary surroundings.

Authenticated by a certificate of origin, each of the Tapisserie Royale’s Aubusson carpets and tapestries is an investment which will stand the test of time, in addition to being a modern and original element which will imbue any interior with prestige and authenticity.

Aubusson Fine Tapestries

Find out more +

  • Hand-woven
  • Digital
  • Jacquard-weave
  • Weave-your-own

Aubusson Fine Carpets

Find out more +

Styles

Find out more +

  • Modern
  • Contemporary
  • Antique

We restore any Fine Aubusson Tapestries and Carpets

We take great care over the restoration of your Aubusson fine tapestries and carpets.

Aubusson, the world capital of hand-woven tapestries and carpets, is listed as a Unesco immaterial and living heritage site since the 1st of October 2009.  It has been home to more than six centuries’ worth of tradition and expertise thanks to the skill of its artisans and tapestry weavers. This truly is a French art form of the highest order and has earned a reputation for excellence around the world.  We strive to perpetuate this reputation through our restoration work and our own creations.

When we restore your carpets and your tapestries, we ensure that we respect the ancestral techniques used to create it.  This allows us to restore its original lustre and beauty. We work exclusively by hand, carefully selecting the wool to use and adapting our interventions to the age and condition of your tapestry or carpet.

For more information about our approach to tapestries and carpets in Aubusson, please take the time to browse the various pages on our website.

Find out about all we do

FIND US

1 avenue François Mathet 60270 GOUVIEUX, France

Spécialiste de la tapisserie d’art et du tapis d’art d’Aubusson

Icon

Depuis 2000, Tapisserie Royale fait revivre le savoir-faire des artisans lissiers d'Aubusson

en matière de tapisserie et de tapis d’art et de restauration, .

Les tapisseries d’art et tapis d’art d'Aubusson de Tapisserie Royale sont entièrement tissés à la main exactement comme au temps de Louis XV, d'après des œuvres anciennes et originales d'artistes, et leurs couleurs fixées grâce aux propriétés très spéciales de l'eau de la Creuse.

"Loin d'être démodée, la tapisserie est au contraire un art original qui connait un regain d'intérêt de la part des architectes, décorateurs et surtout amateurs éclairés désireux d'apporter une touche personnelle, chaleureuse et inattendue à leur demeure. Alors... parlons en ensemble !"

                                                                          Marie-Christine Bouillon

Tapisserie d’art

Tapis d’art

Restauration

Nous vous proposons un large choix de tapisseries d’art, de tapisseries à réaliser soi-même peintes par nos artistes et de tapis d’art. Que vous recherchiez une œuvre ancienne, moderne ou contemporaine, vous trouverez le modèle qui vous convient au sein de notre catalogue riche de plus de 600 modèles. Si vous le souhaitez, nous sommes en mesure de réaliser une tapisserie ou un tapis à partir du modèle que vous nous fournirez.

Nous pouvons également vous établir un devis personnalisé et gratuit. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour que nous trouvions ensemble une solution à votre projet de décoration.

Cliquez ici pour consulter tous nos modèles sur notre site Tapisserie-Royale

En vous adressant à Tapisserie Royale d’Aubusson, vous êtes assurés de bénéficier de produits et de services de qualité.

  • Réactivité
  • Contact
  • Catalogue riche et varié
  • Certificat d'authenticité numéroté
  • Devis gratuit
  • Garantie à vie
  • Fabrication artisanale

Tapisserie Royale d’Aubusson dispose d’un savoir-faire unique en matière de tapisserie d’art, tapis d’art et restauration.

Un vaste choix de tapisseries d’art et tapis d’art d’Aubusson

Nous commercialisons plus de 600 modèles de tapisseries d’art d’Aubusson. Qu'il s'agisse d'une œuvre ancienne, moderne ou contemporaine, Tapisserie Royale vous propose un large choix de tapisseries tissées main, sérigraphies, jacquard ou à tisser soi-même. Chacun de nos produits, à réaliser soi-même, est livré avec ses laines teintées à Aubusson et un canevas soit peint à la main par notre artiste peintre, soit imprimé en couleur sur une trame blanche Pénélope.

Réalisés par des artistes spécialisés, les tapis d’art signés Tapisserie Royale sont au même titre que nos tapisseries d’art de véritables œuvres d'art, uniques, qui apportent chaleur et caractère à votre intérieur. Éléments centraux de l'aménagement d'un lieu, nos tapis d’art d’Aubusson permettent de créer une intimité particulière, qu'ils affichent un décor classique ou contemporain.

Authentifiés par un certificat d'origine, les tapisseries d’art et les tapis d’art de Tapisserie Royale d’Aubusson sont un placement de valeur à l'épreuve du temps autant qu'un élément de décoration moderne et original qui apporte prestige et authenticité à tous les intérieurs.

Tapisserie d'art d’Aubusson

En savoir +

  • Tissée main
  • Numérique
  • Jacquard
  • À tisser soi-même

Tapis d’Art d’Aubusson

En savoir +

Styles

En savoir +

  • Moderne
  • Contemporain
  • Ancien

Toutes restaurations de tapisseries et tapis d’art d’Aubusson

Nous mettons un soin tout particulier à la restauration de vos tapisseries et tapis d’art d’Aubusson.

Aubusson, capitale mondiale de la tapisserie et des tapis tissés à la main, patrimoine immatériel de l'Unesco depuis le 1er octobre 2009 et du Patrimoine Vivant, conserve en effet précieusement une tradition et un savoir-faire inégalé depuis plus de six siècles grâce à l’habileté de ses artisans et de ses maîtres lissiers. Cet art français de tout premier plan a acquis une réputation d’excellence dans le monde entier, réputation que nous contribuons à perpétuer au travers de nos travaux de restauration et de nos créations.

À l’occasion de la restauration de votre tapis ou de votre tapisserie, nous respectons donc en tous points les techniques ancestrales afin de redonner à votre œuvre tout son lustre d’antan. Nous travaillons entièrement à la main, choisissons avec soin les laines à utiliser et adaptons nos interventions à l’ancienneté et à l’état de votre tapisserie ou tapis.

Pour obtenir des informations complémentaires sur notre approche de la tapisserie d’art et des tapis d’art à Aubusson, nous vous invitons à consulter les différentes rubriques de notre site.

Découvrez notre large éventail d'activités

Nous Situer